hullka.blogg.se

Age of wonders planetfall how to get other faction colonizers
Age of wonders planetfall how to get other faction colonizers











age of wonders planetfall how to get other faction colonizers

Just finished the first syndicate mission by letting the enemies conquer my cities while I put my whole army on one city and built the special building I needed to complete the level, lol. I'm only getting into the campaign now, after 200+ hours of random map games, and I'm finding myself going into kamikaze mode when these wars start, because I don't have enough units since I didnt know what pace to play at. Then, if you wanna do those side quests, do them once you've conquered most of the enemy's cities and they can't afford to produce enough units to cause you any problems. So you should probably try to get through the quests as quickly as possible and don't bother with the long side quests until after war has started. In the campaign that's tricky because you're often spending a long time questing and you don't know when a war is gonna start. In a regular game you basically want to pump out as many units as you can afford with your upkeep, and get more income by proactively conquering enemy cities. Keep in mind that the only reason the enemy has so many units is because it's fairly late into the game. You spend all this time exploring and being limited on how many armies can go into some of these enviorment and event fights I think I need to go crazy to beat other factions but I want to confirm with others so I don't tank my income and overdo it leading to me just losing from the grand map instead of the battles. Is there a rule of thumb for how many armies you should have? also any kind of general rule of when to create more cities and how to know how many units you can support? I feel like the combat itself i'm fine with I change my units around to counter enemies and update them as needed I feel like i'm just underestimating how many units I can have.

age of wonders planetfall how to get other faction colonizers

The ai seems to have around 7 stacks it mobilizes and i'm feeling like I need to make bigger forces.

age of wonders planetfall how to get other faction colonizers

Then a third exploring from another angle and usually a home defense stack. I'll back it up with another 6 stack of units not fit for the main force and ones I pick up along the way. Usually i'll have my "main force" with the starting hero and my highest tech units and some kind of cohesion strat for the really hard encounters with no reinforcement. So i'm having a lot of fun going through the campaign, but i m getting to the point where I have to fight other factions to finish the mission and i'm getting stomped.













Age of wonders planetfall how to get other faction colonizers